LiveIn is an iOS & Android widget app that lets you share photos with your friends right on the home screen. When you send a picture using LiveIn, it will magically appear on your friends' home screen, without having them to open the app. Since LiveIn is designed to be used with your closest friends, we care deeply about keeping your data private and secure. Below, we outline what data we collect and how we use it. Below, we outline what data we collect and how we use it.
Data We Collect
When you sign up for an account on LiveIn, you are asked to enter your phone number and name. This data is used to identify you to other LiveIn users users and makes it easy for your friends to find your account on the app.
After signing up, LiveIn asks for access to your phone contacts. This makes it easy to add your friends to your LiveIn. We will never send text messages to your friends without your explicit permission.
To invite a new user to the app, LiveIn gives you the option of sending them a text message with a link to install the app. We do not automatically message your friends on your behalf. Instead, you have to send the message yourself. This means you're always in control of what messages get sent to your friends.
Sending photos to your friends is incredibly personal, so we work hard to keep the photos & personal information safe and secure. The information we collect will not be used for any other purpose and will not be shared with any other parties. When you send a new photo on LiveIn, it will be sent to your selected LiveIn friends. They will be able to see this photo in real-time in their LiveIn widget. The photo will also be added to yours and your friends' memories.
LiveIn will have partial access to yoprivacyPolicyur camera roll, but only to the photos that you posted on LiveIn. This is necessary for our LiveIn memory video feature, where you can create a memory video and post to TikTok in one-click. But note that we won’t have access to your full camera roll, and we will keep your photos confidential and secure.
Third Party Ad tracking
In addition, we may use third party services such as Google cloud services and AWS for data storage, collect, monitor and analyze.
You recognize and agree that the analytic companies utilized by us may combine the information collected with other information they have independently collected from other services or products relating to your activities. But rest assured that the purpose of third party sharing is solely for the purpose of ads & performance tracking, and we won’t share user information with any third party.
Changes to this policy
Downloading or deleting your data
To download your data or deactivate your account, please email email@example.com and include the phone number you used to register your account.